Photo Phriday: Psst! They’re on to us!

May 1, 2009 at 7:00 am | Posted in I have unleashed the crazy, It's OK to be confused... I am, Me myself I and me again, Photo Phriday, Putting on Baby Weight (Pregnancy), Rewind | Leave a comment
Tags:

 

Totally Smug.

Totally Smug.

 

 

I was the smuggiest smugger when I was pregnant.  I can admit that.  I’m an even smuggier mom.  (As you can surely tell.)  This is Smuggy Pregnant Amber in Arizona at 16 weeks 6 days gestation.  It was taken by Stephanie exactly a year ago (5 days ago)!  Oddly enough my Mother tells me that “I” was in Arizona when I was in her belly at about the same time of my gestation.  (Gestation is such a smug word.  Love it.)

 

Smugginess during pregnancy is as unavoidable as talking about your child poop as a mother.  As soon as that fetus is in the womb, the smug chemicals leak out.  This is as adorable as baby drool.  Enjoy.

 

Pregnant Women are Smug by Garfunkel and Oates

(or get the full effect here

 

Pregnant women are smug

Everyone knows it, nobody says it,

Because they’re pregnant

 

F-ing son of a gun

You think you’re so deep now

You give me the creeps now

Now that you’re pregnant

 

I can’t count all the ways how

You speak in clichés now

 

I can’t wait to hear someone say

Don’t care if it’s brain dead

Don’t care if it’s limbless

If it has a penis

 

Pregnant women are smug

Everyone knows it, nobody says it,

Because they’re pregnant

 

This zen world you’re enjoying

Makes you really annoying

 

Bitch, I don’t really care

I was being polite now

Since you have no life now

That you’re pregnant

 

You say you’re walking on air

You think that you’re glowing

But you had been ho-ing

And now you’re pregnant

 

You’re just giving birth now

You’re not mother earth now

 

Pregnant women are smug

Everyone knows it, nobody says it,

because they’re pregnant

 

F-ing son of a gun

You think you’re so deep now

You give me the creeps now

Now that you’re pregnant

Love-lay.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

