Photo Phriday: Internet, meet Freak of Nature…

March 13, 2009 at 6:56 am | Posted in Baby Weight (Evan), Photo Phriday | Leave a comment

My son is odd.  I buy him all the cutest and cleverest toys and right now he is playing nonstop with a plastic set of keys… not even a fancy set of plastic keys.  Although, I hear this is normal… the following is not.

Carrots, my cup of tea.

Dinnertime.  Carrots and rice cereal.  Yummy.  Veggies, veggies, veggies.

WTF?Then, you give the boy fruit and this is what I get!  You’d think I’d just slapped his momma.  Or stopped his swing.  Or taken away his plastic keys.

What the hell?  Aren’t kids supposed to like the sweet stuff and not eat their veggies?  I was prepared for that.  Not for this!  Wayne is convinced he’s playing us and making us think he doesn’t like fruit so we always force it on him.  I say, “Touché, little boy, touché.”

You're not as funny as you think you are, Mommy.

You're not as funny as you think you are, Mommy.

Yes I am.  (At least in my own head)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

